The King and Prince: A Journey of Risk (Volume 4)

From Twitter. David Buchan. Australia. December 14, 2017: Loading The King and Prince by @TomVMorris onto the Kindle. Will be book 50 for the year and get me past 20,000 pages. Should be a cracker of a read too, if anything like the others in the series.

____________________

This is book four in the series, Walid and the Mysteries of Phi. The kingdom of Egypt is threatened from two different directions. And the discovery of an ancient book in Alexandria may help Ali, Walid, Mafulla, and their friends face the greatest challenge of their lives.

The action is unexpected, and the philosophical ideas are deep. A vicious attack, a dubious new ambassador, shocking murders, and several assassins on the loose, a boat trip down the Nile, a terrible accident, a strange little book with secrets, and a major battle take their places in The King and Prince, Book Four in the adventure series Walid and the Mysteries of Phi.
 
The realities behind appearances, synchronicity, intuition, happiness, power and meaning, life and death, evil and redemption, and the ghostly souls of books are just a few of the philosophical ideas that arise in new ways in this book. The center of government in the kingdom of Egypt is a target for violent revolutionaries. And you could never imagine what results.

Praise for the Series, Walid and the Mysteries of Phi

“If you’re not reading this series, you’re missing out on one of the twenty-first century’s very best examples of Philosophical Fiction!”


Khaldoun A. Sweis, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Philosophy, Olive-Harvey College. Tutor in Philosophy, Oxford University, UK.

“Superlative writing and matchless lessons are combined to lead us into a profound experience in wisdom literature. Having been introduced to this modern day thinker in his book Philosophy for Dummies, I was prepared for something special. I got more than anticipated.”

Dr. Bruce May, former President, College of Optometrists in Vision Development, and Chairman, Vision Benefits of America

“Tom Morris is a brilliant writer who weaves his stories in such a way that you will change your perspectives dramatically and for the better.”

Donna Karlin, Author of Leaders, and Founder and President of A Better Perspective.

“Rare are great page-turner adventure book series that also give readers of all ages insightful wisdom accumulated over the ages. Few writers can produce such memorable masterpieces in the tradition of Mark Twain, C.S. Lewis and J.K. Rowling. Through his “Walid and the Mysteries of Phi” series, Tom Morris joins these elites, establishing himself as a philosopher-king of the genre.”

Stephen D. Coggins, JD, Attorney, Rountree Losee, and International Force for Good.